Dr. Dana Wiley MD PA

Dr Dana Wiley

As a psychiatrist who has the option of prescribing medication, I also appreciate the importance of therapy in helping patients improve. While I do incorporate supportive therapy in my sessions, for those patients who may need more intensive counseling, I have both male and female therapists in my practice and a psychologist, Dr. Yadira Baez-Lockard who treats children, adults & families in addition to providing comprehensive psychological testing, DSS & forensic work. I treat the most common psychiatric disorders, however I also have a psychiatric physician assistant & nurse practitioner who can appreciate the interface between medical and psychiatric disorders

I am a Board Certified Psychiatrist, specializing in General Adult Psychiatry.I have 2 convenient offices in the Greater Greenville/Powdersville area and Anderson, SC to provide SUBOXONE treatment and therapy.I have received medical degree from Wayne State University School of Medicine in 1986 and I have been in practice for over 20 years and my initial training was heavily focused on psychodynamic psychotherapy.I am also specialized in Family Therapy, Psychological Evaluations and Grief Counseling to my patients. I believe that psychiatry should be about getting to know my patients and not just prescribing medication.

I have been acknowledged as one of South Carolina’s Top Psychiatrists for 5 consecutive years and recognized in The Guide to America’s Top Psychiatrists. My practice includes a Psychiatric Physicians Assistant & Nurse Practitioner, a bilingual (English/Spanish) Psychologist and 2 LiSW Therapists. Our primary goal is patient satisfaction.

If you or someone you know is struggling with opiate/narcotic/pain pill addiction or dependency,I can help.I have a Psychologist and therapists to provide Psychological Counseling Anderson SC upon request or as directed by your individual treatment plan.

Take the first step to help. Call or Email Dana Wiley now – (864)220-9115

Finance
  • Avg Cost (per session): $80 – $200

  • Accepts Insurance: Yes

  • Accepted Payment Methods: American Express, Cash, Mastercard, Visa
 Accepted Insurance Plans
  • Aetna
  • BlueCross and BlueShield
  • Cigna
  • Humana
  • Magellan Behavioral Health
  • Medicare
  • Out of Network

Verify your health insurance coverage when you arrange your first visit.

 Additional Credentials
  • Certificate: American Board of Psychiatry & Neurology

  • Certificate Date: 0

Specialties

  • Mood Disorders

  • Anxiety

  • Psychosis

Issues

  • ADHD
  • Bipolar Disorder
  • Depression
  • Eating Disorders
  • Medication Management
  • Obsessive-Compulsive (OCD)
  • Trauma and PTSD

Client Focus

Age

 

Leave a Reply

